Difficult dieting times ahead!

Yikes, so yesterday I headed off to The New Forest, Hampshire; I’m staying for three nights. It’s my Christmas gift to my partner. This seemed like a good idea when I booked it, but now I’m dieting, well its a nightmare. Light breakfast and lunch yesterday at home, but a shopping centre hot chocolate with cream (such an odd thing!) then Chinese food for dinner. That included far too much carbohydrate, without considering everything else about it. This morning we’re facing finding somewhere for breakfast and there’ll be plenty of full English breakfasts available I’m sure..  Eek! So somehow over the next three days, I need to survive eating out for every meal, I have no idea how I’ll be dieting, but I’ll give it a try! It’s raining heavily all day today so little chance to enjoy the local walks so we’re popping to the swimming pool for a quick dip. Might start to burn off all that cream!

image

Leave a Reply

